5 November 2012 | Fireborn Novels

The Mystery Deepens in the World of Fireborn

Preview Two More Chapters of Each Ember's Ghost

Dive deeper into the mysterious happenings in the streets of London with the second and third chapters of Each Ember’s Ghost! This is the second novel set in the world of Fireborn and the first written by internationally bestselling author Steven Savile.

In the world of Fireborn, powerful scions walk the streets of modern London, oblivious to their true nature. Unknowingly, they carry within them the spirits of reincarnated dragons from an age of high fantasy. As magic begins to emerge once more in the 21st century, long-dormant memories begin to flood the minds of these scions, reminding them of their mystical heritage.

When a series of high-profile London thefts leaves Detective Jack Callaghan baffled, he begins to suspect that his perpetrator is no average cat burglar. After all, she can apparently melt locks with a gesture, render security cameras useless, and plant subconscious suggestions in the minds of onlookers. But why is this mysterious thief collecting relics of dubious monetary value? And how does Callaghan’s investigation tie in to his increasingly disturbing visions? To find answers, a veteran investigator must first unlock secrets buried deep within himself... all while unraveling a plot that could lead to the downfall of everything he holds dear.

Visions and Omens

In our previous preview chapter, readers were introduced to Alice Ho, the extraordinary thief that has been looting London. This time, we follow Alice the morning after her heist, and get a glimpse into the disturbing visions that Detective Jack Callaghan has been suffering.

Download the second and third chapters of Each Ember’s Ghost, Fire Burns Within Me and Blackbird (pdf, 1Mb), to dig deeper into the world and intrigues of the Fireborn universe. Head over to our webstore to purchase the whole novel to solve the mystery today!

Discuss this article
in our forums!

Back to all news