News for December 2011
Guidance on Your Quest 11
The updated FAQ for Talisman is now available
Talisman | Published 06 December 2011

Ages have passed since a mighty and mysterious wizard, placed his powerful Crown of Command beyond the Plain of Peril and the Valley of Fire, daring the bravest adventurers of the realm to seek it out. Over the years, many would-be conquerers have sought the Crown, but now their bones lie bleached and broken. Avoid their fate! Arm yourself with the knowledge you’ll need to make the ascent.

The updated FAQ for Talisman (pdf, 276 KB), the classic magical quest game, is now available on our support page. For details, here’s a word from Talisman’s developer, John Goodenough.

Arcane Secrets Revealed

Quests, combat, glory, and gold! The Talisman FAQ has been updated to aid you on your perilous journey to the Crown of Command. This document includes errata and frequently asked questions for every Talisman Revised 4th Edition product currently in print, including The Dragon expansion. A clarification section has been added to cover special circumstances, should they occur when various expansions are played at the same time.

Download the updated FAQ today, and prepare yourself for fantastic adventures in a mythic world of dragons and sorcery!

Talisman is a classic board game of adventuring through the lands in search of the powerful Crown of Command. Take control of one of 14 different characters from a powerful Troll to a magical Druid, and enter a beloved world of fantasy adventure!

Write Comments     
More News [+]
Comments (11)

DadouXIII
Published: 3/14/2012 5:07:17 AM
#11

 I think the time has come for me to finally get into this game :)

endgame
Published: 1/7/2012 12:46:36 PM
#10

Aside from the mandatory casting of the Command Spell in the Crown of Command, a character may perform any and all other actions, including the casting of spells, correct?

Nioreh
Published: 12/14/2011 4:50:35 PM
#9

Im somewhat disappointed.. was hoping for some clarification on:

The reflection and lightningbolt spell.
If the "add X when rolling the DIE to pray.." works in temple.
If the valkyrie resurrect ability only applies to the exact word kill (which is almost never used).
If hidden pouch/bag of holding etc is stolen by trixter/destroyed by spell are the items inside stolen/destroyed as well?
If you gain a spell in the middle of your turn, can you cast it immediately?

I know there is more but cant remember now. But still, better that nothing anyways I guess =P

Velhart
Published: 12/13/2011 6:01:01 AM
#8

@Fuzz,

If the grim reaper encounter a character in the middle region and a 5 is rolled, the character can teleport the grim reaper to another character who is in the outer region or another region. (except the inner region)

 

Fuzz
Published: 12/13/2011 5:27:55 AM
#7

 Anyone know what it means on Q5 for the Grim Reaper?  I was not aware of any special Grim Reaper rule on a roll of 5?  I thought he could cross freely between regions at the Tavern and Sentinel but this implies he can teleport?  Confused on that one.....

Velhart
Published: 12/9/2011 7:08:30 PM
#6

Finally a new faq! :)

 

talismanamsilat
Published: 12/8/2011 5:44:18 AM
#5

Destroy Magic in effect and a Talisman still protects you in the Valley of Fire. Balderdash.

redsimon
Published: 12/7/2011 11:18:23 AM
#4

Good that special followers are finally included.

crimhead
Published: 12/7/2011 5:56:40 AM
#3

Very nice - still no clarification on death of followers though :(

wieldsith
Published: 12/6/2011 6:25:37 PM
#2

Alright! What a treat to see this :)

Nemomon
Published: 12/6/2011 1:49:40 PM
#1

Glad to see it! :D

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS