News for August 2011
The Return of Haarlock 15
Announcing the upcoming Haarlock's Legacy Trilogy
Dark Heresy | Published 18 August 2011

“No matter how established, how stable or how pious, every fragmented part of our Imperium is separated from terror and anarchy by naught but a shadow’s width. And where one world falls, another may follow over the edge of the abyss as a drowning man might take another down with him in his desperate grasp.”
–attributed to Sebastian Thor

Fantasy Flight Games is pleased to announce the upcoming release of The Haarlock’s Legacy Trilogy! The definitive series of epic Dark Heresy adventures found in The Haarlock’s Legacy series are together at last in one package. The new packaging of Tattered Fates, Damned Cities, and Dead Stars is ideal for any GM looking to run a campaign with ease and enjoyability.

The Haarlock’s Legacy Trilogy offers a satisfying experience for new and veteran Dark Heresy players alike. Travel throughout the Calixis Sector uncovering dark secrets and investigating a suspicious pattern of events. This thrilling adventure will transport you into the midst of bloodbaths, power-plays, and sanity-shredding secrets, leading up to a shattering climax that will decide the future of hundreds of worlds.

Dark decadence

Tattered Fates, the first segment of The Haarlock’s Legacy Trilogy, puts the fate of the pleasure planet Quaddis into your and your fellow Acolytes’ hands. Begin your adventure in media res...immediately overcoming danger, and continuing on to fight for your survival within the Undercity of the Red Cages, the Great City of Xicarph, and during the Festival of Tattered Fate.

Can you uncover the mystery behind the infamous Haarlock dynasty, escape enemies such as the savage Spindle-maw and the terrifying Widower, and ++Deleted by the Inquisition++ all before the Steel Clock strikes the 13th Hour?

Decay and despair

Sinophia Magna is a city of blood and lies. The poor downtrodden masses of the common folk are puppets for the malevolently vain and jaded nobles who rule from tattered bowers, and the murderous street scum that rule the streets below.

Here you and your fellow Acolytes will become embroiled in the grand puzzle that is the dark legacy of Erasmus Haarlock, infamous Rogue Trader. Savage murders have stained the mouldering streets of Sinophia Magna...could these brutal incidents point to the return of Haarlock?

Damned Cities is the second adventure in The Haarlock’s Legacy Trilogy. You must navigate the dangerous depths of the rancid city, uncover a conspiracy, and keep the overwhelming bitterness of its inhabitants from tearing the city apart before it is too late. In Sinophia Magna nothing is as it seems; will you be willing to risk everything for the truth?

Dwelling on Dusk

++Incoming transmission from the Inquisition++

The infamous Rogue Trader Erasmus Haarlock is set to return, and he wants...revenge.

Dead Stars concludes The Haarlock’s Legacy Trilogy with a terrifying adventure; you and your fellow Acolytes will travel to the forbidden ice world of Mara and the haunted planet of Dusk, where you must defeat harrowing threats and face unspeakable consequences should you fail.

Old enemies and allies will join the struggle on both sides, and the dread secrets of Erasmus Haarlock will finally be revealed. Can you make a dire decision that will affect the future of millions of Imperial citizens? You must stand in the way of Haarlock’s return, or allow the consequences of his vengeance.

The fate of the Calixis Sector depends upon you.

Prepare yourself for awesome power and a fraught investigation, mixed with the cold caress of death. Look for the multi-layered adventure of The Haarlock’s Legacy Trilogy on store shelves in the fourth quarter of 2011!

Dark Heresy is a roleplaying game set in the Warhammer 40,000 universe, a setting in the grim darkness of the far future. Players take on the roles of Acolytes serving the Inquisition, rooting out heresy and corruption from within the galaxy-spanning Imperium of Man.

Write Comments     
More News [+]
Comments (15)

Published: 8/18/2011 5:23:03 PM

I could buy this because I do not have the original three.  Though it certainly sucks for the people who bought the first three books.  All and all I don't think this is such a smart move at all because all it does is convince me to not buy the other trilogy adventure books till they put it all in one book.

Mr. Grimace
Published: 8/18/2011 5:18:05 PM

I own the original format. 


Published: 8/18/2011 5:16:59 PM

Are you F'N serious? WTF? Is it updated? Edited better? Revised? Full stats instead of "refer to page XX of book XXX"? Are there extras in it? Is The House of Ash and Dust included?

Did yo completely rewrite Dead Stars? Or at least the climax of "The Ultimate SHodwond of Ultimate Destiny" fist fight?

Please note, I am not against this overall. But I would seriously up for some errata and FAQ updates and revisions to make it worth the money.

Also, now I am less likely to buy the other adventures being released if I can get them all one volume, 2 years later.

© 2014 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS