At what point can troops be transferred to a Stronghold?
I have seen this discussed in various threads and different forums, but I haven't seen any definitive answers, just suggested houserules.
From what I can tell, the rules as written do not allow for troops to be transferred from a Noble to a Stronghold.
I understand that Mercenaries can be assigned to a Stronghold when purchased, but can troops assigned to a Noble ever be reassigned TO a Stronghold?
The last thing I want to do is hurt you.
But it's still on the list.