So, Insane characters ready as normal; Although Restoring a character causes it to exhaust and not ready that phase. Also, going insane causes it to exhaust (although, I think this part is not explicitly mentioned in the Core Rules)
My issue here is that when character goes insane IT DOES NOT exchaust. It exhaust when restored. Unless someone can fing otherwise in Rules or FAQ.?
I'll have to take a look at some Arkham rules to answer that. I think Arkham Rules specifically mentioned it; For instance Twilight was mentioned in Arkham rules as well, but dropped later.
That the Starres eat...that those falling Starres, as some call them, which are found on the earth in the form of a trembling gelly, are their excrement.
- Henry More, 1656