Wait a second, I suspect you are not plaiyng right if you are telling us that the DS won on turn three, please correct me if I am wrong though. The rules state that a DS victory is only when the LS is decked or the Death Star clock reaches 12, are you counting three destroyed LS objectives as a DS victory?
In the future, it'd help if you quoted the post you're responding to, particularly since it's on another page. I spent a while wondering if I had said something that could have been interpreted as that.
Anyways, it's possible that if 4 objectives are destroyed over those three turns that the Dark Side can win on their third turn. That takes an exceptional draw though.
"Once you start down the dark path, forever will it dominate your destiny." - Yoda, The Empire Strikes Back.
The turn three dark side win, very rare but it happened…
A turn one Devastator, Imperial Officer and Tarkin (with the objective that reduced costs of vehicles, Recon Mission and Tarkin's Death Star Objective - just discarded the rest of my hand.) Force merged the Officer. Go…
Light side playd Red 5, swung in. No Blocks dealt 4. Turn.
Death star dial now at 3. Turn two: Orbital Bombardment. Dropped a Backstabber in combat with a Tie Fighter deployed that turn, and swung. Payed 1 for Devastator. Dial at 4. Attacked with Devestator. Dial at 6. Payed 1 to move to 7. Attacked objective 3 with Tarkin. Dealt 2. End Turn.
Lightside played Luke. Attacked with Luke. Luke killed Tarkin. Turn.
Turn 3 - DS dial now at 9. No play for the turn. Attacked with everything at objective. Win.
Administrator - www.toptiergaming.com - Coming Soon
Visit the Star Wars LCG NWI/Chicagoland Page @ facebook.com/groups/NWISTARWARSLCG