Can anyone explain me this doubt?
we have the westeros card who says collect one power token for each power token PRINTED...
and on the refference sheet, we have the same card but with the difference: power token that you control on the map!!!
i think there is a huge difference!
i haven't found on the errata about this difference..
am i wrong?
|Page 1 of 1 (11 messages)||1|
This card means that you gain one power for each CROWN symbol in areas you control.
You also get one power for each port that has at least one of your ships and doesn't have enemy ships adjacent to it.
yeah, i get it, but do you understand my doubt?
what you just wrote, it is explained on the reference sheet!!
on the card is writen PRINTED ON THE MAP.. so it is only on the principal castles like winterfell (stark token printed), Lannisport (Lannister token printed) so on..
and where did you read this part of the ports.. this i didnt know! thanks!! hehe
actually i think the rules about the ports very difficult!!
and thks for answer me! :)
When it says "...printed on the map..." it is referring to the crown symbols that are printed on the map. The principal strongholds and their corresponding power token symbols that you are referring to are merely there to show that if the stronghold is vacant and no power tokens have been left on the stronghold by an enemy House, then the House immediately resolves to being under control of it's principal house. e.g. Winterfall reverts to being under Stark's control. There is no need for Stark to put any power tokens there.
You seem to be confused between the crown symbols and the power tokens. The crown symbols printed on the map are the same as the symbol on the consolidate power order token. Power tokens, however, are shaped like shields and are different for each house. There are also a few printed on the board for each house's "home" territory. Power tokens placed or printed on the board do not give you any new power tokens during the Westeros phase. Consolidate power icons, on the other hand, do.
What about Game of Thrones (Westeros pile II)???
That is the westeros card being discussed here. You gain one power for each power ICON that you control. A power ICON is a crown printed on the board, not the house specific symbol on your power tokens and home area.
Hold on a minute here. I've been playing the game for most of the year and I've always dealt with the GOT card like this: When the game of thrones card is drawn, every player collects one power token for each printed power token on the board (The main base of your house or any others you currently control) and one power token for each port that you control with a ship in it. Am I to understand you're meant to collect a power token for every CROWN icon you control?! It seems to me this would severely unbalance the game
Prince Capsicum said:
Am I to understand you're meant to collect a power token for every CROWN icon you control?! It seems to me this would severely unbalance the game
That is exactly what you are to understand. That's why the Crown Icons are on the board. How would it unbalance the game?
Hmm after looking at the board again it wouldn't be as bad as I first thought. I'm still not sold as to if the text actually means what you say it means
Page 16 of the rules clearly labels the Crown as the power icon.
And in case there is any furthur doubt, from page 24:
"Power tokens do not aid the defender in combat, nor do
they count as “Power icons” printed on the game board (for the
purposes of Consolidate Power tokens or the “Game of Thrones”
You've sold me haha I apologise for my stubborness. I feel like all my past wins count for naught when I've been playing with the wrong rules for certain things. The part the confused me the most was when it said printed power icons when all of them are printed, except for the tokens you place but they aren't on the board at the time you draw the card.
|Page 1 of 1 (11 messages)||1|