I would like to use this thread to get rid of my questions, too
Many cards in the player´s deck state things like "Attach to a hero" or "After a character is declared as defender".
Let´s take the first example. Can I attach this card only to heroes I control or also to heroes of the other player?
The same question for the second example. Am I able to play this event card when my partner declares a character as a defender, or only when I declare one of my characters as a defender?
I am not quite sure, but I think I stumbled over a card that was explicitly limited to characters controled by you. That would strengthten my position that cards that are not explicitly limited to your character, can be also played on the characters of the second player. What do you think?
You can absolutely play cards on your allies. Unless specific restrictions prevent you, uses your cards to help other players. Remember, it is supposed to be a cooperative game.
Thanks for the reply. That sounds awesome. So practically there should be no downtime even when your partner does his actions. I am more and more convinced that this is the LCG I have been always wating for.
Hi there, another simple question, maybe I was just blind, but I couldn't find info on it in the rulebook... enlighten me if that's the case ;)
If one of your heroes dies, does your threat level go down?
My initial thought is: No, because only then would it be a punishment for players to add their dead heroes' threat level to their rating at the end. On the other hand, your group of heroes is, put realistically, not as much a threat as before... Thanks for help,
The threat rating of heroes, as far as I can tell, only effects your starting threat. The unfortunate demise of one of your heroes does not lower your threat.
no, it's not possibile, because every resource token must have a sphere of influence, if the hero with spirit sphere dies, all the resources that he generated are thrown away, and if they aren't thrown away then you have a number of no-sphere resource that cannot be used, a bit useless xD
Precisely correct. Page 12 of the rulebook states that resource pools are "attached to" hero cards. If that hero card is no longer in play, neither are the resources that were attached to that card.